Senate Operations Committees

Operational committees support the conduct of the business of the Faculty Senate.  They assist the Senate to organize to select its own officers, committees and councils, and to adopt rules for the conduct of business.  They are:

  • Steering Committee
  • Committee on Committees
  • University Constitution and Regulations Committee
  • Senate Nominating Committee
Other Standing Committees

In addition to Senate Operations Committees, several other Committees are elected from the faculty wholly by the Senate or, where specifically indicated, by other means.  They are:

  • Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional Relations and Standards
  • Compensation & Equity Committee
  • Honorary Degrees and Distinguished Awards
  • University Information Technology Committee
  • University Libraries Committee