College Level Shared Governance

Each of the University of Florida's 16 colleges has its own institutions of shared governance.  Because the university is diverse and heterogeneous, different names are used in each college to describe its procedures.  College Level Shared Governance can variously be called an Assembly, a Council, a College Faculty Senate, or a combination thereof.  In all cases, the purpose is the same, to provide a means for faculty to participate in the shared governance of the college.